Luck of the Irish

Well, I’m finally settled back at home, but that doesn’t mean I’m done talking about all my adventures!  I’ve still got lots of pretty pictures to share, as well as stories to tell, so this blog isn’t dying out quite yet…

At the end of November, Sydney and I took a weekend trip to Dublin, and it quickly become one of my favorite cities. I absolutely loved Ireland! The people were so friendly, and even though it was freezing, it was absolutely beautiful.  We went on a Paddywagon Tour, which was delightful, and here are some pictures from the places we saw!

Dunguaire Castle and the Baby Cliffs of Moher

The Irish countryside is amazing.  There’s fields everywhere and old castles and rivers, it looks like something out of a movie.  I now have it on my Bucket List to rent a car one day and just road trip through Ireland to see all its nooks and crannies.

img_5145img_5210img_5228

Cliffs of Moher

The Cliffs of Moher is breathtaking.  No pictures will ever do it justice because even on this cloudy day, it was still other-worldly.  The grass was so green and the water so blue, it can’t have been real life.  It was simply stunning.

O’Connell Street

The city of Dublin itself was so nice.  It was newly decorated for Christmas so there were lights everywhere, it was beautiful!  It’s not that big of a city and very easily walkable, so even though I didn’t see too much of what Dublin had to offer, I know I’m in love with it, and I can’t wait to go back.

Sydney and I had so much fun.  We stayed in a very nice homestay just outside city center, near the harbor, and the family was so hospitable and kind, so I highly recommend homestay.com over an air bnb or a hostel.

 

Until next time,

Ashley

Leave a comment